NordicTrack Commercial 1750 vs. Peloton Tread Flex: Foldable Treadmill Comparison
A side-by-side look at the NordicTrack Commercial 1750 and the new Peloton Tread Flex, two folding treadmills compared on specs, training platforms, and footprint before you buy.
Oct 2, 2026
·
10 min read
.jpg&w=3840&q=75)
IN THIS ARTICLE
KEY TAKEAWAYS
- The NordicTrack Commercial 1750 is currently priced at $1,999 versus the Peloton Tread Flex's $2,195, though both prices are subject to change.
- Both treadmills fold for storage and now have published folded dimensions: the 1750 to 44.2"L x 37"W x 69"H via NordicTrack's EasyLift™ Assist, and the Tread Flex to a smaller 37.8"L x 33.6"W x 66.1"H, which Peloton says reclaims almost 50% of its floor space.
- The Commercial 1750 includes a -3% decline in addition to 12% incline and a 4.25 CHP motor with a lifetime warranty; Peloton's published Tread Flex specs list incline only and don't publish a horsepower rating.
- Both machines require a separate monthly membership: iFIT Pro Membership at $39/mo for the 1750, or Peloton All-Access Membership at $49.99/mo for the Tread Flex.
- The Tread Flex launched in the US and Canada on October 1, 2026, and now includes Peloton Entertainment, which streams services like Disney+ and YouTube TV through the console.
- The Tread Flex uses a standard, non-cushioned belt and physical control knobs, while the 1750 has a RunFlex cushioned deck, built-in speakers, and streams entertainment during an iFIT workout.
Two of the biggest names in home fitness now sell a folding treadmill in roughly the same price bracket. NordicTrack's Commercial 1750 has been a staple of the connected-treadmill market for years, while Peloton's Tread Flex, which launched on October 1, 2026, is the company's first folding treadmill. Both target shoppers who want guided, trainer-led workouts but don't have a room to dedicate to a treadmill full time. Here's how the two actually compare on hardware, training platform, monthly cost, and footprint, using only what NordicTrack and Peloton have published.
At a Glance
Here's a quick side-by-side look at how these two folding treadmills compare on the numbers most shoppers check first.
| Feature | NordicTrack Commercial 1750 | Peloton Tread Flex |
|---|---|---|
Display | 16" pivoting and tilting touchscreen¹ | 21.5" swivel touchscreen³ |
Speed Range | 0 to 12 MPH¹ | 0 to 12.5 MPH, 0.1 MPH increments³ |
Incline | -3% to 12%¹ | 0% to 12.5%, 0.5% increments³ |
Decline | -3%¹ | Not stated on the source page |
Running Surface | 22" x 60"¹ | 59" x 20"³ |
Dimensions (set up) | 77.3"L x 37"W x 59.5"H¹ | 70.5"L x 33.6"W x 66.1"H³ |
User Capacity | 400 lb¹ | Not stated on the source page |
Training Platform | iFIT¹ | Peloton IQ³ |
Subscription Required | iFIT Pro Membership (separate cost)¹ | Peloton All-Access Membership (separate cost)³ |
Training Style | Trainer-led global workouts with automatic incline and speed control² | Personalized plans with pace and incline guidance³ |
Hardware Comparison
Where these two folding treadmills really part ways is in how they're built, not just what they cost.
| Attribute | NordicTrack Commercial 1750 | Peloton Tread Flex |
|---|---|---|
Price | $1,999 current price, $2,499 regular price¹ | $2,195, or $182.92/mo over 12 months at 0% APR³ |
Screen Size | 16" pivoting and tilting touchscreen¹ | 21.5" swivel touchscreen³ |
Motor | 4.25 CHP motor, with lifetime warranty¹ | Company-stated to peak at 70 dB at max running speed³ |
Speed | 0 to 12 MPH¹ | 0 to 12.5 MPH, 0.1 MPH increments³ |
Incline/Decline | -3% decline to 12% incline¹ | 0% to 12.5% incline; no decline stated on the source page |
Running Surface | 22" x 60" belt¹ | 59" x 20" belt³ |
Cushioning | RunFlex cushioned deck² | Standard belt; not marketed as cushioned³ |
Dimensions (set up) | 77.3"L x 37"W x 59.5"H¹ | 70.5"L x 33.6"W x 66.1"H³ |
Weight | 311.5 lb in-box weight¹ | 290 lb³ |
User Capacity | 400 lb¹ | Not stated on the source page |
Foldability | Folds via EasyLift™ Assist to 44.2"L x 37"W x 69"H¹ | Folds to 37.8"L x 33.6"W x 66.1"H³ |
Audio | Two 2" (5.1 cm) speakers with premium audio quality¹ | Front-facing speakers³ |
Fan | AutoBreeze fan, adjusts automatically to workout intensity² | None³ |
Warranty | Lifetime motor warranty, plus a 10-year frame, 2-year parts, and 1-year labor warranty¹ | 12-month limited warranty, plus a 3-year belt and motor guarantee and a 5-year frame guarantee³ |
A few real tradeoffs come out of this once the numbers are side by side. The 1750 adds a -3% decline on top of its 12% incline, something the Tread Flex doesn't offer, and it includes a cushioned deck where the Tread Flex uses a standard, non-cushioned belt. Both machines fold to a published footprint, with the 1750 folding to a larger footprint than the Tread Flex.
Training Experience
The 1750 runs on iFIT, and most of what makes it feel "smart" comes down to two features layered on top of the hardware. SmartAdjust personalizes a workout to a runner's fitness level, while ActivePulse leans on a connected heart rate monitor to keep intensity in a target zone.² Both are company-stated capabilities tied to an active iFIT subscription rather than something independently tested here.
Peloton spreads a similar idea across several named features instead of two. The Tread Flex runs on Peloton IQ, which the company says delivers Performance Estimates, Personalized Recommendations, and Insights and Analysis, along with IQ Pace Targets, pace ranges based on a member's own recent running performance that adjust as fitness improves.³,⁴ Speed and incline on the Tread Flex are adjusted with physical control knobs, without a "jump to the next whole number" button.³ Peloton is also rolling out non-instructed Heart Rate Zone Workouts across its whole Tread lineup, Tread Flex included, which use a connected heart rate monitor or wearable to give real-time feedback for staying in a target zone.⁴
Where the two ecosystems diverge most is in what the Tread Flex doesn't include. Peloton's own feature comparison shows the Tread Flex has no Rep Tracking, Form Feedback, built-in fan, Weight Rack and Suggested Weights, Workout Generator, Self-Paced Strength, Run Analysis, or Sled Mode.³ ReRuns, which replays a previously recorded outdoor route and reproduces its incline changes, is included on the Tread Flex.⁴
Subscription Comparison
Neither machine does much without a membership running in the background, and the two cost structures aren't identical.
| Attribute | NordicTrack Commercial 1750 | Peloton Tread Flex |
|---|---|---|
Membership Requirement | iFIT Pro Membership required for full content and features¹ | Peloton All-Access Membership required to access full content and features³ |
Included Trial | First month included with a new monthly iFIT Pro Membership¹ | 30-day home trial from delivery date for first-time purchasers; a return fee applies⁵ |
Monthly Price | $39/mo for a monthly iFIT Pro plan¹ | $49.99/mo for All-Access Membership⁶ |
Workout Control | SmartAdjust personalizes incline and speed to a user's fitness level² | Auto-Incline follows instructor incline cues with one tap³ |
Tracking/Personalization | ActivePulse adjusts intensity to a connected heart rate monitor's target zone² | IQ Pace Targets adjusts personalized pace recommendations as a member's performance improves³,⁴ |
Streaming/Entertainment | Streams movies, shows, and music during an iFIT workout¹ | Peloton Entertainment streams live TV, shows, movies, sports, and books through AMC+, DIRECTV, Kindle, NBA League Pass, YouTube, YouTube TV, and Disney+³ |
Delivery/Assembly | Free curbside shipping with white-glove delivery; haul-away of old equipment available for an additional cost¹ | Delivery to room of choice included; assembly fees, if any, are non-refundable⁵ |
iFIT's entry-level monthly plan runs $39, while Peloton's All-Access Membership runs $49.99.⁶ Since All-Access is the only way to use most of what makes the Tread Flex "smart," that difference compounds every month the machine is owned, on top of whatever the hardware itself costs.
Space and Home Gym Considerations
For a folding treadmill, footprint is usually the deciding factor, both set up and stored away. Set up and ready to run, the two machines occupy noticeably different footprints. The 1750 measures 77.3 inches long, 37 inches wide, and 59.5 inches tall.¹ The Tread Flex is smaller in every dimension while in use, at 70.5 inches long, 33.6 inches wide, and 66.1 inches tall, or roughly 6 feet by 3 feet as Peloton rounds it.³
Both treadmills fold for storage, and both now have a published folded footprint to compare. The 1750 folds via its EasyLift™ Assist mechanism, which uses hydraulic assistance to raise the deck after a workout and lower it back down with a light push of the foot, down to 44.2"L x 37"W x 69"H.¹ Peloton says the Tread Flex folds down to 37.8"L x 33.6"W x 66.1"H on built-in swiveling wheels, reclaiming almost 50% of its floor space in the process, enough to bring it shorter than a Peloton Bike when stored.³ Peloton also recommends at least 24 inches of clearance on each side and in front of the Tread Flex, and 79 inches behind it, for workouts that move off the belt.³ Folded, the Tread Flex occupies meaningfully less depth and height than the 1750.
Notable Brand-Specific Features
- RunFlex cushioned deck, which NordicTrack describes as reducing joint impact during walking, jogging, and running²
- A -3% decline built in alongside the 12% incline, for simulating downhill terrain¹
- EasyLift™ Assist, a hydraulic mechanism that raises the deck for folding and lowers it back down with a light foot press¹
- Lifetime motor warranty, plus a 10-year frame, 2-year parts, and 1-year labor warranty¹
- An ultra-quiet motor Peloton says peaks at 70 dB, even at the machine's top running speed³
- A 21.5" swivel display for off-tread classes like Pilates and strength work, though without a camera³
- ReRuns, which replays a previously recorded outdoor route and reproduces its incline changes⁴
- Peloton Entertainment, which streams services like Disney+, YouTube TV, and NBA League Pass through the console³
Who NordicTrack Commercial 1750 May Appeal To
- Shoppers who specifically want decline training alongside incline, since the Tread Flex doesn't include a decline feature
- Runners who want a cushioned deck, since the Tread Flex uses a standard (non-cushioned) belt
- Households already using iFIT on other equipment, or who'd rather pay the $39/mo membership tier
Who Peloton Tread Flex May Appeal To
- Shoppers who want the smaller folded footprint, since Peloton's published folded dimensions are smaller than NordicTrack's in every measurement
- Households that want to use the same display for off-tread classes like Pilates or strength, via the swivel design
- Households already comfortable with Peloton's training platform and All-Access Membership model
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS
References
NordicTrack. Commercial 1750 Treadmill
NordicTrack. Commercial 1750 Treadmill product information.
Peloton. 30-Day Home Trial.
The primary purpose of this blog post is to inform and entertain. Nothing on the post constitutes or is intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, prevention, diagnosis, or treatment. Reliance on any information provided on the blog is solely at your own risk. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition, and please consult your doctor or other health care provider before making any changes to your diet, sleep methods, daily activity, or fitness routine. Do not disregard professional medical advice or delay seeking it because of information available on this blog. iFIT assumes no responsibility for any personal injury or damage sustained by any recommendations, opinions, or advice given in this article. Always follow the safety precautions included in the owner's manual of your fitness equipment.
RECENT ARTICLES

Equipment
NordicTrack X24 Bike vs Peloton Cross Training Bike+: Exercise Bike Comparison
Comparing the NordicTrack X24 Bike and Peloton Cross Training Bike+? Here's how they differ on training experience, hardware, and subscription before you buy.
Jul 2, 2026 · 7 min read
READ MORE
Equipment
NordicTrack vs Peloton: Treadmill Comparison 2026
Compare the NordicTrack X24 and Peloton Cross Training Tread+ on incline range, running surface, training style, and subscription features to find the right treadmill for your home.
Aug 17, 2026 · 6 min read
READ MORE
iFIT App
iFIT vs. Peloton: Which Indoor Cycling Subscription Is Worth It?
See how iFIT Pro and Peloton All-Access compare on monthly price, profile limits, workout library, and cancellation terms before choosing a connected fitness membership.
Sep 7, 2026 · 5 min read
READ MORE